Disconnecting a number
Disconnecting a phone number simply means to remove it from the customer account entirely.
Any disconnected number will immediately become inactive, and will be re-provisioned automatically to Bandwidth’s ‘aging’ account.
If a number has been disconnected inadvertently, it may be reconnected immediately on the same screen, or by searching for the phone number again and selecting to reconnect it. If the number has been disconnected for longer than 72-hours, it will no longer appear in any search results and may not be able to be reconnected. Please open a ticket with the Bandwidth Customer Success team if there is a need to attempt to reconnect a number. We can never guarantee the reconnect of a telephone number.
Was this article helpful?
1 out of 3 found this helpful