Does Bandwidth store MMS content?

Follow

Emma Bradley

Updated

  • Messaging APIs: 
    • V2: uploaded media will be stored for 48 hours unless you delete it sooner. More information on media management can be found here.
    • V1: uploaded media files will be stored on Bandwidth servers until you delete it. You can delete files by making a delete request to the media resource using the “delete method”, just like a “post” method.  V1 API Customers can reference this site regarding uploading and deleting media.
  • MM4 Messaging: For MM4 customers we will not store the media.  

Article is closed for comments.