How do I close my Bandwidth account?Follow
This article outlines the process of disconnecting your Bandwidth account.
Note: As stated in your contract, terminating prior to the end of your contract term may result in early termination penalties.
Please open a support ticket and request to cancel your account. To help expedite the process, please include your global account number and the date you would like services to stop.
Note: Per Bandwidth Master Service Agreement, all disconnection requests must be submitted to Bandwidth in writing.
What happens next?
The Bandwidth Billing Team will work with you to fully disconnect the account. Once your services have been disconnected, we'll determine if there are any charges remaining based on the applicable terms of your agreement. If the disconnection occurs in the middle of the service period, you'll see charges on your final invoice the following month.
For example: if you disconnect your services in mid-January, you should expect to receive your final invoice in February since there will be charges for the services rendered in January.
Questions? Please open a ticket with your Bandwidth Support Team or call us at (855) 864-7776!
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 4 found this helpful
Article is closed for comments.