How do I bulk disconnect or reconnect phone numbers?

Follow

Andrey

Updated

This article explains how to disconnect or reconnect phone numbers in bulk in the Bandwidth Dashboard. Disconnecting phone numbers means removing them from your account entirely.

Note: Disconnected numbers will immediately become inactive and be automatically reprovisioned to Bandwidth’s aging account. 

How do I disconnect phone numbers in bulk?

  1. Log into the Bandwidth Dashboard.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click Numbers and select Disconnect.
  3. Under Phone Numbers, enter the numbers you want to disconnect separated by commas or spaces. You can enter up to 5,000 numbers.
  4. Click Disconnect.

Disconnect Phone Numbers page

Note: If you have Hosted Numbers on your account, you'll need to disconnect them separately.

How do I reconnect phone numbers in bulk?

If you’ve inadvertently disconnected multiple phone numbers, the easiest way to reconnect them is via the Buy Numbers page. This technique can also be used to reconnect a single number or to reconnect numbers disconnected via API:

  1. In the top navigation bar, select Numbers and click Buy Numbers.
  2. Click Upload.

upload.png

  1. Under File, upload a CSV file with up to 5000 numbers to be reconnected. 
  2. Choose the Sub-account and Location.
  3. Click Upload.

Note: If the numbers have been disconnected for more than 72 hours, we can't guarantee they can be reconnected. If you need to request a reconnect after 72 hours, please open a ticket with your Bandwidth Support Team.

Article is closed for comments.