How do I bulk disconnect or reconnect phone numbers?

Follow

Andrey Bobrovskiy

Updated

This article explains how to disconnect or reconnect phone numbers in bulk in the Bandwidth Dashboard. Disconnecting phone numbers means removing them from your account entirely.

Note: Disconnected numbers will immediately become inactive and be automatically reprovisioned to Bandwidth’s aging account. 

How do I disconnect phone numbers in bulk?

  1. Log into the Bandwidth Dashboard.
  2. In the top navigation bar, click Numbers and select Disconnect.
  3. Under Phone Numbers, enter the numbers you want to disconnect separated by commas or spaces. You can enter up to 5,000 numbers.
  4. Click Disconnect.

Disconnect Phone Numbers page

How do I reconnect phone numbers in bulk?

If the numbers have been disconnected inadvertently, please open a ticket with your Bandwidth Support Team within 72 hours of the disconnection and let us know which of them you want to reconnect. If the numbers have been disconnected for more than 72 hours, we can’t guarantee that they can be reconnected.

Article is closed for comments.